comment 0

Cravings for ice (is that weird?) 

Ice ice baby, deng deng deng deng deng deng deng deng. You know what I’m talking about.

  
Week 38!

I don’t know if this is strange but in the last few weeks, I’ve been craving for ice. Yes, ice! You won’t believe how just plain ol’ ice cubes in my mouth throughout the day make me VERY happy! 

I think it’s somewhat linked to my body having been more sensitive to heat during this pregnancy. So the cubes help to cool me down, perhaps.

But it’s also just the TASTE of frozen water that gets me. Last weekend, in the car on the way home from somewhere in the evening (IKEA maybe?), I looked at Keith and had to tell him, “I’m craving ice cubes.” I could actually taste ice on my tongue as I told him that. Insert crazy obsessed face here. 

Can I also say, the smaller the ice cubes, the nicer they are to pop in the mouth.

Yea, this is weird, isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

