comment 0

In Him I still find rest 

The world buzzes with unsettled noise. Close your eyes and hear it. 

The constant striving, the variety of creative attempts to compensate for and remedy internal unrest, and societal pressures that are unquestioned and swallowed. 

It is loud, unnerving, yet there can be fear in not being a part of it. #fomo? #fobd (being different)? 

Our anchors cannot be planted in this crowd. There is no grip. It shifts constantly like the waves, without steadiness nor reason.

Our foundations must be built on rock. And He is our eternal rock. And we have been given access to Him through the sacrifice of Christ, which we receive by faith. 

I choose to root myself in His powerful, fierce love for me. 

Ephesians‬ ‭3:17-19‬ ‭NIV‬‬:

“… so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.”

I love that even after 15 years being a Christian and acknowledging Him as my saviour, there is still freshness in our relationship and new revelation when I read and reread His Word. And I know this will continue, even now as I journey into motherhood, and in all my years and future seasons to come. 

Let’s not kid ourselves that we can do this on our own. Join hands with the Father who loves us and has made a way for us through Jesus. 

(Yes, SO deep in reflection tonight! It’s so good for the soul!) 

Leave a Reply

